Washing on a Line

I picked up this pattern during a family vacation to Cape Breton in the late 90’s.

Dscf2122

I wanted to try hooking it in the Cheticamp style with yarn, but I didn’t like the effect at all. As a result it joined my many other unfinished projects…on the shelf. That cupboard was getting pretty full by this time! ( Of course I now realize I was using the wrong kind of yarn altogether.) After I started hooking again with June, I got it out, pulled out all the yarn, and started afresh with wool strips

It is 17″ x 34″ and hooked with #3 and #4. It is a Deanne Fitzpatrick design, although I didn’t know it at the time, and had never heard of her then. That was to change when I became a member of the Sunshine Rughookers.

Leave a Reply

