A Jennifer Manuel purse…under construction

I’ve talked about all my large pieces now, up to what I’m presently working on, but I realize that along the way I’ve done a variety of smaller items.

One of these was a purse by Jennifer Manuel. I bought the kit for this little project, at RUGG a few years ago. This was at a time while I was still firmly entrenched in hooking only with #3 and #4 cuts. The wool was mostly recycled, so I struggled with it fraying, but I love the colours and the design. Of course, being me, I don’t like the sewing together part, so it remains…not quite finished. I still need to sew in the bottom, and the lining, and affix the handles.

Dscf2238

Jennifer is coming to do a workshop with our group in the new year, so I’d better get my act together and finish this purse before I start another! Does anyone have a ‘like pill’ for finishing and sewing???

2 thoughts on “A Jennifer Manuel purse…under construction

Leave a Reply

